Forums

Chessnut Air full review

Sort:
HybriceChess

Hi guys,

I'm a total chess newbie, but purchased a chess.com diamond membership and Chessnut Air board as my new year's resolution to learn chess!

If you're interested in the Chessnut Air, please check out my full review - I've been very impressed with it. 

I am in no way affiliated with Chessnut, I purchased this board with £169 + £34 shipping of my own money and the opinions are my own.

Totally new channel, so any likes or subs would be greatly appreciated, I may do more reviews and content of other boards happy.png

JCBrixton

Thanks for this review. I’m in the UK and iOS only, so am really interested in this board, and the review was great 👍🏻 How long did it take to arrive?

HybriceChess
JCBrixton wrote:

Thanks for this review. I’m in the UK and iOS only, so am really interested in this board, and the review was great 👍🏻 How long did it take to arrive?

Morning, sorry for the delay - mine took about 2 weeks to arrive. Which, given it comes from China and it was over the Xmas period, I thought was pretty damn good!

HybriceChess
JCBrixton wrote:

Thanks for the reply - in the end I couldn’t wait, ordered it last week and got it yesterday (in 6 days). First impressions are that it’s fantastic. Thanks to everyone who left reviews and discussion about it - I’m convinced it’s by far the best choice, and reviews really helped me decide to order it. 

Glad to hear that, I'm still enjoying mine. It certainly has room for improvement but nothing else seems to come close to its functionality. Lets hope they keep up development as it's only as good as its app...

pcwildman

I am wondering if you have hooked it up into chess.com and are playing games against people online. And is that working well?

pcwildman

Thanks, JC. It looks like the best one out there.

pcwildman